iomor.blogg.se

Where to find soul gems in skyrim
Where to find soul gems in skyrim













The profit margin from crafting in this game is a bit ludicrous. Most people probably do this for money, but I find that I'm rolling in cash after about level ten to fifteen, since I meticulously clear an area of loot before I finish with it, even it it means multiple grab and run trips My biggest problem is actually finding enough people with gold to buy it all from me. That just makes the game harder.įor the most part, though, I don't even bother with crafting jewelry. It isn't necessary to march into Whiterun to save the world with all three of those skills that high and with precious few of your survival skills over twenty. Also, you'll get Smithing, Enchantment, and Alchemy up to 100, eventually. The little incremental boosts aren't really going to make that much difference in the long run. Do this whole remake of your enchanting gear three, maybe four times. This game drops an obscene amount of pre-made jewelry once you have a few levels under your belt. You'll find that you level up far too rapidly, that way and your opponents will all be more survivable than you are, especially later on in the game. Circlets, I think, do require gems, but rings and necklaces don't.Īnyway, it sounds to me like you're grinding alchemy from day one. To each his own, but I find power-leveling crafting skills just makes the game more difficult than it needs to be.Ĭan't you craft jewelry without using gems? I never tried in the vanilla game (first playthrough) and I have a crafting overhaul mod installed, so that might be why I can craft ordinary silver jewelry. However, if you're going to do it this way, why bother with gems? Plain gold/silver necklaces and rings will work just as well and are much easier to come by.

where to find soul gems in skyrim

The questing gives me far more than enough loot jewelry - not to mention gems, gold, and silver - to get the job done. I can see making maybe a couple of sets of Fortify Alchemy gear before then to speed the process just a little, but going through a whole bunch of sets that only differ by a small amount seems like such a pain when I could be out questing. It may take me a little longer to get Alchemy to 100, but I also don't get into a situation where my foes are leveling faster than my combat skills can handle. Once I have Enchanting and Alchemy to 100, then I use three sets of jewelry to optimize my Fortify Alchemy gear: 25% for the first set, 28% for the second, and 29% for the final. I've never found any real need to do that.















Where to find soul gems in skyrim